Olivia Stahn

Olivia Stahn - Olivia Stahn

Olivia Stahn

Olivia Stahn studied with Marie-Louise Ages and Julie Kaufmann in Lübeck and Berlin, and graduated from Irwin Gage's Lied class with distinction. 

She went on to make her stage début at the Konzerthaus Berlin, holding the title role in Hartmann's “Simplicius Simplicissimus”. This was followed by engagements at the Hanover State Opera, the Stuttgart State Theatre, the Dresden Music Festival, the Konzerthaus Berlin, the Leipzig Bach Festival, the Schwetzingen Festival, the Festspielhaus Hellerau, the Telemann Festival Magdeburg and the ZKM Karlsruhe. With the “Via Intolleranza II” production by Christoph Schlingensief, which was invited to participate in the Theatertreffen, she made guest appearances at the Vienna Festival, the Munich Opera Festival, the kunstenfestivaldesarts Brussels and at Kampnagel Hamburg. 

As regular guest of the Staatsoper Unter den Linden Berlin, Olivia Stahn took on the leading female roles in “Lezioni di Tenebra” by Lucia Ronchetti and “Die Luft hier: scharfgeschliffen” by Matthias Hermann (director: Hans-Werner Kroesinger), singing “La Douce” by Emmanuel Nunes and the “Frau” in “Sommertag” by Nikolaus Brass. She also participated in the global première of Salvatore Sciarrino's “Ti vedo, ti sento, mi perdo” directed by Jürgen Flimm and in the “Monteverdi Project” by choreographer Saar Magal.

As a concert singer, Olivia Stahn has performed multiple times at the Lucerne Festival under Pierre Boulez and has worked with Ensemble Resonanz, Collegium Novum Zürich, Ensemble Avantgarde, Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop, Ensemble Adapter, Ensemble Unitedberlin, Meitar Ensemble, Trio Image and Ensemble Courage. Recordings were made for Wergo, cpo and Berlin label CorinneDeBerne, where the  “Bicinien” record was released.

She is a founding member and, along with Hanna Herfurtner and Amélie Saadia, artistic director of the solo vocal ensemble THE PRESENT, with whom she has performed at the Schwetzingen SWR Festival, the Bregenz Festival and in Salzburg, among others.

Olivia Stahn

Olivia Stahn - Olivia Stahn

Olivia Stahn

Olivia Stahn studierte bei Marie-Louise Ages und Julie Kaufmann in Lübeck und Berlin und absolvierte die Lied-Klasse von Irwin Gage mit Auszeichnung.

 

Mit der Titelpartie in Hartmanns „Simplicius Simplicissimus“ gab sie ihr Bühnendebüt am Konzerthaus Berlin. Es folgten Engagements an der Staatsoper Hannover, am Staatstheater Stuttgart, bei den Dresdner Musikfestspielen, am Konzerthaus Berlin, beim Bachfest Leipzig, den Schwetzinger Festspielen, im Festspielhaus Hellerau, den Telemannfesttagen Magdeburg und im ZKM Karlsruhe. Mit der zum Theatertreffen eingeladenen Produktion »Via Intolleranza II« von Christoph Schlingensief gastierte sie bei den Wiener Festwochen, den Münchner Opernfestspielen, dem kunstenfestivaldesarts Brüssel und auf Kampnagel Hamburg.

 

Als regelmässiger Gast an der Staatsoper Unter den Linden Berlin verkörperte Olivia Stahn die weiblichen Hauptrollen in „Lezioni di Tenebra“ von Lucia Ronchetti und „Die Luft hier: scharfgeschliffen“ von Matthias Hermann (Regie: Hans-Werner Kroesinger), sang „La Douce“ von Emmanuel Nunes und die „Frau“ in „Sommertag“ von Nikolaus Brass. Sie wirkte außerdem in der Uraufführung von Salvatore Sciarrinos „Ti vedo, ti sento, mi perdo“ in der Regie von Jürgen Flimm mit. In der aktuellen Spielzeit war sie dort u.a. bei den Barocktagen im „Monteverdi-Project“ der Choreographin Saar Magal zu hören.

 

Als Konzertsängerin trat Olivia Stahn mehrfach beim Lucerne Festival unter Pierre Boulez auf und arbeitete mit dem Ensemble Resonanz, Collegium Novum Zürich, Ensemble Avantgarde, Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop, Ensemble Adapter, Ensemble Unitedberlin, Meitar Ensemble, Trio Image und Ensemble Courage zusammen. Aufnahmen entstanden für Wergo, cpo und das Berliner Label CorinneDeBerne, dort erschien die Schallplatte »Bicinien«.